Posted in Uncategorized

Sponsor a child

 

Happy Monday, everyone. I know I haven’t blogged in quite a while. Things have been hectic. But I’ll get back to that another day. Today, I want to encourage you to make a difference in a child’s life. I know how easy it is to get caught up in our hectic schedules and personal lives…sometimes we forget that it’s not about us. I’m just as guilty of this as anyone else. Like the past few days, I’ve been busy with homework, a worship conference, and preparing for my first med school interview (ahh!) that’s coming up this week. Yesterday, I read the sponsor update that Show Hope sent me to fill me in on where my money is going and who it’s blessing. Reading that made me step back and think, “Hey. It’s not about me.” And praise the Lord for that. Praise the Lord that He can take my meager “fish and bread” and multiply it to make a difference around the world. I was so touched to be a part of little Ajay’s adoption into his forever family. I’m amazed that I played a small part in funding another child’s surgery in China. It’s not about me. It’s not about me. It’s not about me. It’s all about Him.

I’m a blogger for Compassion International, and this month we’re trying to get as many children sponsored as possible. Friends, you have the opportunity to make an eternally significant impact on a child.

Don’t miss this. 

Click here to follow this link: Sponsor a child

If you aren’t financially able to sponsor a child, then take the time to pray over these children. Intercede on their behalf and ask God to raise up men and women who will give of their time and money to bless these kids.

sponsor a child
Father,
sponsor a child
Remind me that my life is not about me.
Make me more aware of the children who need You.
Even though I may never meet them in person, I know that You are there with them.
You are there when they cry at night because they feel alone.
You are there when their stomachs growl because they have no food.
You are there when they wonder what they did wrong to deserve this life.
You are here when I sit among my friends and family.
You are here when I go to the kitchen and find a packed fridge and stuffed pantry. 
You are here when I wonder how I can be so blessed when others suffer.
May I never forget that my life revolves around You and Your grace.
I did nothing to deserve You.
Nothing to deserve your grace or blessings.
I am nothing without Your grace.
Your grace changes everything.
I realize my life is not my own.
I belong to You.
All of me is Yours.
So Lord, I will give my time, money, and energy to You.
Align my heart with Yours.
Thank You for the opportunity to care for children across the world by sponsoring them.
Make Yourself known to those children and raise up Your people to sponsor them.
Give us a passion to love them like You do.
sponsor a child
Amen.
sponsor a child

God’s grace in my life today:

I have the opportunity to make an eternal impact on a child’s life. 

Leave a Reply

