Posted in Uncategorized

Independence Day

Late summer nights results in me slacking on the blog!

We spent last night at the movie theater seeing The Amazing Spiderman.

Spiderman is my favorite superhero (simmer down, all you Batman fans…), so I was pretty pumped to see it.

Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone were brilliant and very well casted.

I wasn’t a huge fan of the villain (I personally think the Green Goblin was the best), but overall I liked the movie 🙂

anywho…

Today is the 4th of July–Independence Day.

We spent the evening with some close family friends.

Good times!

There’s a good article about Freedom and Dependence which includes a quote from Spurgeon and a quote from Jonathan Edwards about our dependence on God. Check it out!

God bless the USA

God’s grace in my life today:

I’m thankful to live in America and celebrate freedom!

I’m also thankful to live in Christ and celebrate dependence!

Leave a Reply

