Posted in Uncategorized

Grace quotes

Finished helping a doctor, and I started looking through some quotes I’ve saved on my phone to fill the last couple minutes of my shift.

I found a memo entitled “Grace” and thought I’d post those tonight along with some new ones:

grace

The law says, ‘do this,’ and it is never done. Grace says, ‘I believe in this,’ and everything is already done.

-Martin Luther

 grace

One can be addicted to either lawlessness or lawfulness. Theologically there is no difference since both break relationship with God, the giver.

-Gerhard O. Forde

grace

Forgiveness costs us nothing. All our costly obedience is the fruit, not the root, of being forgiven. That’s why we call it grace.

-John Piper

grace 

Therefore, there will be no rest for my bones or yours unless we listen to the Word of grace and stick to it consistently and faithfully.

-Martin Luther

grace

Grace is not simply leniency when we have sinned. Grace is the enabling gift of God not to sin. Grace is power, not just pardon.

-John Piper

grace

 Grace ceases to be grace if God is compelled to bestow it in the presence of human merit.

-Sam Storms

grace

Nothing but grace makes a man so humble and, at the same time, so glad

-C.H. Spurgeon

grace

God’s grace in my life today:

Finished the rough draft!

Leave a Reply

