Posted in Uncategorized

Nerdy, girly, and excited

I took my last final of the semester today!

I guess this means I’m officially a SENIOR in college!

Thank You, Lord!

I’m pumped to start reading a stack of books that have been piling up on my bookshelf.

And tomorrow I’m getting new highlights!

Yay for being nerdy and girly 🙂

so excited!

God’s grace in my life today:

He’s given me a heart for adoption ever since I was a little girl and I’m amazed at how He keeps growing that desire in me. The book I’m currently reading is refreshing that desire yet again. As I was reading about the financial obstacles to adoption, I started dreaming about how if I become a doctor, I will probably be blessed with money that can be used to help my husband and me adopt…and maybe we can also financially support other families who want to adopt! I’m excited to get married and start adopting 🙂

And today I was thinking out loud and mentioned to my mom that it would be cool to have “Grace” in the names of each of my daughters:

Hannah Joy: from the Hebrew name חַנָּה (Channah) meaning “favour” or “grace”.

Emma Grace: This name is a combination of two fictional characters (Emma and Grace, obviously) from one of my favorite books (Eve’s Daughters). I’ve loved this name combination for a LONG time.

Isabella Charis: Isabella was my grandma’s name and she played a huge role in my parents’ love story (that’s a great story for another blog post), “Bella” means beautiful, and “Charis” is the Greek word for “grace.” I’ve always wanted to name one of my daughters “Isabella” after my prayerful, godly grandma (who I admire greatly, even though we never met on this side of eternity)…and maybe “Charis” would be a cool way to incorporate grace into her name.

To my future husband (whoever/wherever you are):

You can name our boys 😉

One thought on “Nerdy, girly, and excited

Leave a Reply

