Posted in Uncategorized

I will trust You

So much can change in so little time

Tonight I was with some friends and we reminisced over various memories.

Things that happened a year ago, months ago, last week…

So much can change in so little time.

What a comfort to know that none of those changes catch my God by surprise.

He is sovereign. He is faithful. He is good.

I will trust You, Lord.

I believe…help me with my unbelief, Lord  

“To trust Him means, of course, trying to do all that He says. There would be no sense in saying you trusted a person if you would not take his advice. Thus if you have really handed yourself over to Him, it must follow that you are trying to obey Him. But trying in a new way, a less worried way. “

-C.S. Lewis, Into the Wardrobe

I will trust You  

“God will never, never, never let us down if we have faith and put our trust in Him. He will always look after us. So we must cleave to Jesus. Our whole life must simply be woven into Jesus.” 

-Mother Teresa

I will trust You

And of course…a quote from my one of my favorites:

“God is God. Because He is God, He is worthy of my trust and obedience. I will find rest nowhere but in His holy will, a will that is unspeakably beyond my largest notions of what He is up to.”

-Elisabeth Elliot

I will trust You

God’s grace in my life today:

I had the privilege of catching up with one of my best friends as we celebrated another friend’s birthday. God has blessed me with certain people who stick by me through thick and thin…she is definitely one of those people!

And we have oh-so-many inside jokes 🙂

*bbt* 😉

One thought on “I will trust You

  1. AWWW bestie!! I ❤ you. I've been so blessed to have you in my life too, you have been there for me through some pretty tough times so the least I could do was return the favor! Seriously, I'm always here for you =) and oh the inside jokes! Too many to count and I love that about our friendship. Hey guess what? I was going through some old things on my Facebook page and I found the video of us at the Sox game on my birthday dancing to "Club Can't Handle Me"…needless to say it was priceless! And hey, don't forget about what you told me last night…God is sovereign! hahahaha

Leave a Reply

