Posted in Uncategorized

Psalm 143:8

God is good.

All the time.

When things don’t appear to be good, I need to re-evaluate my definition of “good.”

…that thought just popped into my head, so I wrote it down.

Today was a good day. I enjoyed it.

Started my day with this verse:

Let the morning bring me word of Your unfailing love
   for I have put my trust in You. 
Show me the way I should go, 
   for to You I lift up my soul.  

-Psalm 143:8

I love that. 

I want the beautiful morning sun to be a reminder of my Heavenly Father’s unconditional love for me that never fails, even when I fail.

I want to trust completely that every moment of my life has been redeemed by the blood of Jesus and believe that every promise in His Word is true.

I want the Holy Spirit to show me daily what to do, where to go, what to say and guide me in every step, every word, every thought.

I want to lift my soul to God alone and experience His joy, knowing that only in His presence can I ever be truly satisfied.

And I want to do it all again tomorrow.

Amen.

God’s grace in my life today:

He gave me the thought that I wrote above. I truly believed today that God is good. But I know there are times when it’s hard to see the good, and that reminder will come in handy. God defines “good,” not my circumstances.

Thank You, Lord. You are good all the time.

Leave a Reply

