Posted in Uncategorized

Elisabeth Elliot

“Let not our longings slay the appetite of our living.”

“When ours are interrupted, His are not. His plans are proceeding exactly as scheduled, moving us always (including those minutes or hours or years which seem most useless or wasted or unendurable) toward the goal of true maturity.”

“God is God. Because He is God, He is worthy of my trust and obedience. I will find rest nowhere but in His Holy will, a will that is unspeakably beyond my largest notions of what He is up to.”

“I do know that waiting on God requires the willingness to bear uncertainty, to carry within oneself the unanswered question, lifting the heart to God about it whenever it intrudes upon one’s thoughts.”

“One does not surrender a life in an instant. That which is lifelong can only be surrendered in a lifetime.”

-Elisabeth Elliot

She is so wise. I admire her oh-so-much. One of my “mentors.”

Just let those quotes soak in.

love them

God’s grace in my life today:

Mom is feeling better!

And a TV show reminded me that “now is the best moment.” I seem to need that reminder quite often 🙂

Leave a Reply

