Posted in Uncategorized

Fighting for joy

I’ve been fighting for joy today.

Fighting as a justified sinner.

it’s still hard though

2 passages I’ve had in my head all day:

“Hope deferred makes the heart sick, 
   but a longing fulfilled is a tree of life.”

-Proverbs 13:12

 “Create in me a pure heart, O God, 
   and renew a steadfast spirit within me. 
Do not cast me from your presence 
   or take your Holy Spirit from me. 
Restore to me the joy of your salvation 
   and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me.”

-Psalm 51:10-12

fight for joy.

God’s grace in my life today:

Justification comes before sanctification.

I can have victory because my sins (including joylessness) were all paid for by Jesus on the cross.

I’m saved by grace alone through faith alone in Christ alone.

Leave a Reply

