Posted in Uncategorized

Because He Lives

Singing this song in my head was my motivation to get up this morning.

“Because He Lives”

God sent His Son
They called Him Jesus
He came to love, heal and forgive
He lived and died to buy my pardon
An empty grave is there to prove my Savior lives

Because He lives I can face tomorrow
Because He lives all fear is gone
Because I know He holds the future
And life is worth the living just because He lives

And then one day
I’ll cross that river
I’ll fight life’s final war with pain
And then as death gives way to vict’ry
I’ll see the lights of glory and I’ll know He lives

Because He lives I can face tomorrow
Because He lives all fear is gone
Because I know He holds the future
And life is worth the living just because He lives

********************************************************************

Growing up in a vibrant Christian home, I’ve heard “Because He Lives” and songs like that all my life. Sometimes a hymn I haven’t heard in forever will suddenly come back into my life and remind me of great truths.

This morning, I was exhausted and had that “I have no desire to leave the comfort and warmth of my bed to step into the cold, cruel world” feeling. I was mentally groaning and that song popped into my head. I hadn’t heard it in such a long time (the first time  I ever heard it was at a little church when I was 7ish and we lived in SD), and then DCB played it at Passion (I was very excited to hear them play it). What a sweet reminder from my Lord to an undeserving but eternally grateful daughter…so thankful to be woken up every morning by Him 🙂

 

God’s grace in my life today:

This morning that song reminded me that “life is worth the living just because He lives.”

The boring, the hard, the confusing, the waiting, the exciting, the joyful, the ordinary days…

Each and every day is worth the living because He lives. 

2 thoughts on “Because He Lives

  1. Were you here!? I was here too! Well just for their last concert, then I flew back home. Thanks for sharing this and hope you’re doing well. Are you coming to SALT btw? February 10th, 11th. http://saltmovement.com/ for more info. If I don’t see you there I’m sure I’ll see you soon. Take care!

    1. Hey! Yeah, a couple friends and I drove down for the Passion conference! In fact, one of my friends was actually in the sound booth during David Crowder’s concert (he’s friends with DCB’s sound guy haha)! I randomly glanced up and saw Matt McCoy and a couple Harvest people pass by my group during Beth Moore’s talk–I assume you were with them? I won’t be at SALT–Feb. 11 is actually my bday so I’ll be doing stuff for that. I’m sure we’ll run into each other sooner or later though! Take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

